Skip to main content


More cities in Minnesota are seeing the value in becoming a Bicycle Friendly Community (BFC): improved quality of life and health; stronger community connections; a proactive stance toward climate change concerns; increased tourism, property values and economic development; added safety; and more.

Thirty-one Minnesota communities have already received national recognition, and many more are on their way to making a big impact on improving conditions for bicycling.


  • Minneapolis


  • Fergus Falls
  • Grand Marais
  • Hennepin County
  • Jackson
  • Saint Paul
  • Saint Louis Park


  • Albert Lea
  • Battle Lake
  • Bemidji
  • Brainerd
  • Crosby
  • Detroit Lakes
  • Duluth
  • Edina
  • Fargo-Moorhead
  • Frazee
  • Grand Rapids
  • Greater Grand Forks
  • Hopkins
  • Hutchinson
  • Mankato & North Mankato
  • Marshall
  • New Ulm
  • Richfield
  • Rochester
  • Sartell
  • St. Cloud
  • Stillwater
  • Walker
  • Willmar
  • Winona
  • Woodbury

Are you wondering how to become a BFC? BikeMN assists communities in the process of becoming more bicycle friendly.

click to download infographic